Liberty Pincushion


Recently I completed a swap on Instagram and this sweet Liberty fabric pincushion was an extra to the Liberty hexies. I’ve been stashing my small Liberty of London scraps. These little squares are 1.5″. I found nine I liked together and sewed them together in a square. 


I cut a slightly larger square of batting and quilted it. I trimmed that up and found another bigger piece of Liberty for the back and cut it exactly the size of the top. 


With right sides together, I sewed a 1/4″ inch seam around the edge and left a spot to fill it with the walnut shell filling I found at my local quilt shop. An important note-always check to see if the recipient (or anyone in their home) has allergies. If allergies are a concern, you can always fill it with an alternative stuffing like polyester. 



Whip stitch the opening closed, turning in the snare edges 1/4″

And voila!

Leave a Reply

